8th-9th April, 2017. Karachi
3rd IEEE PCSC '17

IEEE Pakistan Computer Society Congress

Ocean of Technology
IEEE Computer Society Karachi Section

IEEE Computer Society Karachi Section was founded by Dr. Roshan Shaikh in January 2009 with support of IEEE Karachi Section Executive Committee. It aimed to bridge the gap between Computer Professionals and Academia. Since a decade IT is a field that has emerged as most vital as well as most rapidly growing area of research and technological advancement. With highest number of job market and versatile amount of skills, Computer Science is an ever changing field that plays an important role in economical development of any country. Hence, aiming towards advancement of technology for humanity, IEEE and IEEE Computer Society Karachi section have provided a platform to young graduates and professionals to work together and benefit this society.

About The Event

Prepare yourself for the largest gathering of IEEE Computer Society in Pakistan. The largest technical society under IEEE brings to you a lifetime opportunity to be a part of the colloquium which will provide an impetus to learn, explore, network and assimilate knowledge to foster a community for technology leaders.

IEEE Pakistan Computer Society Congress 2017 (IEEE PCSC'17) for the very first time provides platform for all IEEE Computer Society Chapters in Pakistan to collaboratively work for the advancement of I.T Industry and the establishment of new Student Branch Chapters in Universities. Not only this, but Karachi is a Technological Hub of Pakistan with more than 3000 Software Companies. Hence this will be a lifetime opportunity to present yourself to the High-Tech companies and get recognized worldwide.

Congress Speakers

Dr. Ajmal Khan

Vice Chancellor - University of Karachi, Pakistan.

Hironori Kasahara

2018 IEEE Computer Society President, Japan

Prof.Dr. Atta-ur-Rahman

Professor Emirates, F.R.S., N.I., H.I., S.I., T.I., Khwarizmi Laureate. Chair of the UN Committee on Science and Technology, Pakistan

Prof. Abzetdin Adamov

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering Department, Qafqaz University, Azerbaijan. Chair of IEEE Azerbaijan Joint Chapter, IEEE Computer Society Azerbaijan Chapter and IEEE Communication Society Azerbaijan Chapter, Azerbaijan.

Dr Ahmad Fadzil Ismail

Deputy Director, Research Management Centre, International Islamic University Malaysia, Jalan Gombak, 50728 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Dr. D. M. Akbar Hussain

Associate Professor in the Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University, Denmark.

Prof. C Tim Spracklen

Professor of Physics, Habib University, Pakistan.

Sandeep K. Shukla

IEEE Fellow, An ACM Distinguished Scientist, Coordinating a Research Aenter on cyber security At IIT Kanpur, India.

Junaid Ahmed Zubairi

Professor in the Department of Computer and Information Sciences, State University of New York at Fredonia.

Prof. Dr. BS Chowdhry

Dean, Faculty of Electrical, Electronics, & Computer Engineering, Mehran University of Engineering & Technology (MUET) Jamshoro.

Rauf Suleymanli

Assistant, Engineering Faculty, Qafqaz Universiti, Baki city, Lokbatan village, Azerbaijan.

Bishwajeet Pandey

Co-Founder of Gyancity Research Lab, Associated with GSSI, Italy.

Muhammad Iqbal Choudhary

Director HEJ and Distinguished National Speaker, Pakistan

Irfan Ali

SABSA Chartered Security Architect,3CCIE, Lead Principal Architect at Injazat Data Systems, United Arab Emirates.

Shaikh Amanuddin

Technical Solution Architect at DWP Technologies Pvt Ltd, Pakistan.

Dr. Umair Azfar Khan

Assistant Professor,Computer Science,School of Science & Engineering, Habib University, Pakistan.

Asma Sajid

IEEE Member, Microsoft Faculty Connection in GCUF, Lecturer in Government College University Faisalabad, Pakistan.

Naveed Ikram

Director IT, EYCON Pvt Limited, Islamabad and Associate Professor/Associate Dean (G.S.), Faculty of Computing, Riphah International University,Pakistan

Mr Saleem M Rafik

Chairman OSFP, Pakistan

Mr. Babar Zahor

CEO of AWB, Pakistan

Dr. Nazir Ahmed Vaid

Chairman at NexSource Pakistan (Pvt) Ltd, Pakistan

Dr Amjad Hussain

Director FAST NU Lahore, Pakistan

Muhammad Ahsan Farooqui

Radio Network Design Engineer, Ericsson Pakistan, SAC Chair, IEEE Islamabad Section, Pakistan

Shahmeer Amir

CEO, Veiliux (Prev. Cyphlon), 3rd most accompilished Big Bounty Hunter Worldwide, Pakistan

Tahir Mahmood Chaudhry

Chief Executive, Falcon Engineering, Founding Member & Chair Industry – Academia Linkage, Open Source Foundation of Pakistan.

Dr.M.Sadiq Ali Khan

Chair IEEE Computer Society Karachi Section, Pakistan

Hassam Mughal

Treasurer IEEE Computer Society Karachi Section, Pakistan

Mr Sarang Sheikh

Treasurer IEEE Karachi Section, IEEEmadC 2017 Chair and Strategy Lead, Pakistan


Thanks to be with us in this successfull congress. Please leave your feedback...

  • What You Want To Say About?:
  • Management...
  • Food...
  • Speakers...
  • Gathering...
  • And Your Precious Words...
Leave Your Feedback About The Event?
Register Yourself
You Will Get...
  • Three High Tea
  • Two Lunch Buffet
  • Participation Kit
  • Many More...

Deadline is 25th March, 2017. Please register before the closing dates to be there. Limited tickets remaining..

Our Sponsors
Contact Us

Dr. M. Sadiq Ali Khan

Chair IEEE Computer Society Karachi Section
Associate Professor Computer Science Dept UoK

Mr. Hassam Mughal

Treasurer IEEE computer Society Karachi Section